Sinag Maynila 2017 Grand Press Launch

The Sinag Maynila 2017 finalists were revealed yesterday in an intimate Monday luncheon held at XO 46 Heritage Bistro in S Maison, Conrad Hotel, Pasay City. Present at the event were Solar Entertainment Corporation CEO Wilson Tieng and Festival Director Brilliante Mendoza, who provided the opening remarks. The directors and cast of four out of the five* Feature Length Category finalists were also presented to the press for the first time and were asked a series of challenging questions.

* – Not yet in attendance was Arnel Barbarona, whose entry, Tu Pug Imatuy, was just added to the roster. 

Here are some snapshots from the event:


Here is the complete list of finalists: 


D: Avelino Mark C. Balmes, Jr.

Krudo Boys
D: Mirelle Frances V. De Lara, Angelica Jaenna Q. Domingo, Dannieleth Joyce A. Julapong, Maria Agnes Bernadette G. Malvar, Bea Ariadna S. San Juan, and Nathaniel Aldrin B. Santiago

D: Jaynus Barbee A. Olaivar

Pagrara Sang Patipuron (Weaving a Circle)
D: Jean Clare Dy and Manuel Domes

The Recycled Spirits of Roel Cabato
D: Noah Del Rosario


Aliens Ata
D: Karl Glenn Barit

Ang Hindi Ko Masambit 
D: Josemaria Javier B. Manoos

Ang  Langit, Burger, At Ang Universe
D: Emmanuel J. Escalona, Jr.

I am Jupiter, I am the Biggest Planet
(Ako ang Jupiter, Ako ang Pinakamalaking Planeta)

D: Matthew Victor Pastor

Tulay Buhay
D: Paul Arrenze Dionela


Beyond the Block
D: Ricardo Carranza

Bhoy Intsik
D: Joel Lamangan 
S: R.S. Francisco and Ronwaldo Martin

D: H.F. Yambao
S: Angela Cortez, Julio Diaz, and Kristoffer King

D: Jason Orfalas
S: Martin Escudero, Brenda Mage, J.C. Santos, and Ruby Ruiz 

Tu Pug Imatuy (The Right to Kill)
D: Arnel Barbarona

Congratulations to all finalists! Do keep visiting this page for more updates and information on their entries. 

For more up-to-the-minute information, please Like and Follow our social media accounts:

Facebook: SinagMaynila
Twitter: @sinagmaynila
Instagram (COMING SOON): @sinagmaynila 

Bookmark the permalink.