Sinag Maynila 2020 Full Length Finalists Revealed

The Year 6 Full-Length Roster is in!

After a three-month call-out period, Sinag Maynila Independent Film Festival has selected the five (5) screenplays, from which the Full-Length entries for 2020 will be based. They are:

Acetylene Love by Adolf Alix, Jr.
He Who Is Without Sin by Jason Paul Laxamana
The Highest Peak by Arbi Barbarona
Kintsugi by Lawrence Fajardo
Mga Alaala ng Isang Rebolusyon by Joselito Altarejos

This year marked the return of the screenplay submission format for the Full Length category after a two-year hiatus. The chosen screenplays are each awarded grants to help fund their respective production requirements. Sinag Maynila Year 6 is expected to commence within the first quarter of 2o2o.

The number of quality submissions this year proved to be overwhelming that five more entries were also chosen for further exploration and development. Solar Pictures has initiated discussions with the following writers:

Roni Bertubin
Njel de Mesa
Concepcion Macatuno
Benedict Mique
Rap Ramirez 

Congratulations and best of luck to all the chosen entries!







Bookmark the permalink.